Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Feeding Asia – Online Seminar

September 29 @ 08:00 - 17:00 AEST

Free

Feeding Asia: food crisis stokes innovation

Sep. 29 2022, 17:00 – 18:00 Tokyo time

Singapore, Manila: 16:00
Sydney : 18:00 | Mumbai: 13:30

Online Zoom webinar

Nikkei Asia webinar

Overview

Asia is already the world’s most populous region by a massive margin and expected to grow by another 700 million in the next few decades. More than 1.1 billion people in the region lacked access to adequate food last year. The crisis has been exacerbated by inflation, climate change, supply chain disruptions, urban migration and ageing societies. This webinar will examine the Nikkei Asia series titled Feeding Asia as our journalists discuss their reporting on how Asia can feed more people, with fewer resources, in the decades to come.

Details

Date:
September 29
Time:
08:00 - 17:00 AEST
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://promotion.asia.nikkei.com/nikkeiasia-webinar_02_0929?ct=t(EMAIL_CAMPAIGN_7_30_2022_19_57_COPY_01)

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

Nikkei Asia
Website:
https://promotion.asia.nikkei.com/